Ballinteer Community School

Trustees and Board of Management

The Ballinteer Community School Board of Management is made up of Trust Board nominees, parents and teaching staff who give their time generously and who all bring special and unique skills and experience.

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the patron and is accountable to the patron and the Minister. The Board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the patron for so doing. The principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school and is accountable to the Board for that management.


  • Rev. Fr. Michael Troy, O.Carm
  • Sr. Trisha O' Driscoll, CSB
  • Ms. Caitriona Murphy, D&DLETB

The Current Members of the Board of Management are:

Trustee Nominees to Board of Management

  • Mr. David Dwyer, Trustee Nominee
  • Ms. Aideen Ryan, CSB
  • Ms Ann Starrs

DDLETB Nominees to Board of Management

  • Cllr. Lettie McCarthy
  • Cllr. Sorcha Nic Chormaic
  • Mr. Kevin Harrington

Parent Nominees to Board of Management

  • Ms. Karen White
  • Mr. Ray Doorly

Teacher Nominees to Board of Management

  • Ms. Aoife Mannion
  • Ms. Janet McManus

Secretary to the Board

  • Ms. Amy Doherty, Principal

The current Chairperson is Mr. David Dwyer, and the Principal of the school, Ms. Amy Doherty, acts as Secretary to the Board of Management.

The Board of Management has a three-year term of office.

Jan 29
4th & 5th Year Student Progress Reports
Feb 15
Mar 01
1st & 2nd Year Student Progress Reports
Mar 02
Mock Exams 3rd & 6th Years
Ballinteer Community School,
Dublin 16,

01 298 8195

© 2021 Ballinteer Community School